Before I begin my blog for the day, I wanted to tell everyone that our second foster puppy, Brandy, went to her forever home this evening. We only had her for one week, which is why you won’t find her on our Current Foster Projects page. She was a great little girl with a lot of character. We are going to miss her terribly, but are grateful for the continued opportunity to help pups in need. Hopefully All Border Collie Rescue will continue to let us foster in the future!

On to the next thing…

Today I was going to write about choosing the correct dog food, but I got redirected and now I have something much more fun and entertaining to share with you! Bet you’ll never guess what it is?

Drum roll please…..

I give you…Doggiedrawings.net

This is the COOLEST thing. You send her a few pictures of your beloved pooch and she draws him for you. My favorite thing about this website is that 10% of the proceeds go to rescue group of your choice! Sure they are a little pricey, but I think it’s totally worth it. Not only are you getting a totally unique and fun way to remember your pet, but it’s all for a good cause.

Paige! Follow this AMAZING dog here!

Another great drawing. Hopefully these aren’t copyrighted.

Another great thing about this site is that there are quite a few basic training tips in a number of different languages. For example, did you know about the Yellow Dog Project? I didn’t! Apparently it’s a movement started in Europe. If you see a dog with a yellow ribbon tied to its leash or collar, this indicates that the dog needs space for training, health or reactive reasons. I think this is such a great idea and I’d love to see it catch on in our community here in Houston. I know my adolescent male, Maverick, would benefit from that.

Thats all for today. However, if anyone wants to buy me a drawing of the two cutest border collies in Houston, it would make a wonderful Christmas present! Hint! Hint!

Until next time,

Liz

